top of page

From bestselling author Beth Garrod comes a fantastically funny wish fulfilment story. Perfect for fans of The Extremely Embarrassing Life of Lottie Brooks and The Amazing Edie Eckhart.

Secondary school is ninety-eight days away, which means I’m running out of time to break free from my totally embarrassing nickname Breaking News Nelly . . . Why did it have to be me who tripped playing netball and smashed a TV camera during the live report on our new sports hall opening?! I desperately need a relaunch, but it's hard when you have the worst luck in the world!

At least I have my best friends Clara and Jas. Even though nothing ever seems to go right for us, we’ve always been in it together. Like the time we wrote down our ultimate wishes but knew they wouldn’t come true . . . until they did!

Now more and more of our wishes are being granted, and we’re having the best time ever! Maybe my fortunes have changed and I have the chance to ditch my old identity and become Totally Cool Nelly. Surely absolutely nothing is about to go wrong . . .?

Paperback

The (Un)fortunate Wishes of Nelly Young by Beth Garrod

CHF14.00Price
    Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget
    bottom of page